Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Enhanced skyrmion motion via strip domain wall
X. J. Xing, Johan Åkerman, Y. Zhou
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Out-of-equilibrium phase diagram of long-range superconductors
P. Uhrich, N. Defenu, Rouhollah Jafari, J. C. Halimeh
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Binary counter ion effects and dielectric behavior of iodide ion conducting gel-polymer electrolytes for high-efficiency quasi-solid-state solar cells
Tmwj Bandara, S. L. N. Senavirathna, H. M. N. Wickramasinghe, K. Vignarooban, L. A. De Silva et al.
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Galactic centre gravitational-wave Messenger
Marek A Abramowicz, M. Bejger, É Gourgoulhon, O. Straub
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Influence of interfacial magnetic ordering and field-cooling effect on perpendicular exchange bias and magnetoresistance in nanoporous IrMn/ Co/Pd films
W. B. Wu, J. Kasiuk, T. N. A. Nguyen, J. Przewoznik, J. Fedotova et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Sustained coherent spin wave emission using frequency combs
Shreyas Muralidhar, Ahmad Awad, Ademir F. Alemán Hernández, Roman Khymyn, Mykola Dvornik et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Spin-polaronic effects in electric shuttling in a single molecule transistor with magnetic leads
O. A. Ilinskaya, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive, Robert I. Shekhter et al.
Physica E-Low-Dimensional Systems & Nanostructures, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Nanoscale magnetophotonics
N. Maccaferri, I. Zubritskaya, I. Razdolski, I. A. Chioar, V. Belotelov et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn + with Iodomethane
M. Yang, H. Wu, B. Huang, Z. Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 105

Name Title Phone Email
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Behera, Nilamani Postdoctor nilamani.behera@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Bhadoria, Shikha Postdoctor shikha.bhadoria@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Researcher tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Researcher agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Cao, Gaolong Researcher gaolong.cao@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Faniayeu, Ihar Postdoctor ihar.faniayeu@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher +46 31 7869174 himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Giske, Johanna Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 johanna.giske@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Hammar, Karl Project assistant karl.hammar@gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Hinterberger, Alexander Researcher alexander.hinterberger@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 105

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 2081

2004

Titanium release from implants prepared with different surface roughness
Ann Wennerberg, Ari Ide-Ektessabi, Shino Hatkamata, Takashi Sawase, Carina B. Johansson et al.
Clin Oral Implants Res, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Quantum Theory of Nanoelectromechanical Shuttling
Dmytro Fedorets
Doctoral thesis 2004
Doctoral thesis

Electron field emission from multi-walled carbon nanotubes
Martin Sveningsson, Raluca Elena Morjan, O. A. Nerushev, Eleanor E B Campbell
Carbon , Journal article 2004
Journal article

Synthesis of carbon nanotubes from C<sub>60</sub>
Raluca Elena Morjan, O.A. Nerushev, Martin Sveningsson, Lena K. L. Falk, Eleanor E B Campbell et al.
Applied Physics A , Journal article 2004
Journal article

On the quantum phase operator for coherent states
Bo-Sture Skagerstam, BA Bergsjordet
PHYSICA SCRIPTA, Journal article 2004
Journal article

On the preparation of pure states in resonant microcavities
Per K Rekdal, Bo-Sture Skagerstam, Peter L Knight
JOURNAL OF MODERN OPTICS, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Structural properties of relaxed Ge buffer layers on Si(001): effect of layer thickness and low temperature Si initial buffer
Tobias Myrberg, AP Jacob, O. Nur, M Friesel, M Willander et al.
JOURNAL OF MATERIALS SCIENCE-MATERIALS IN ELECTRONICS, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Comparison between the many-body perurbative and Green's-function approaches for calculating electron binding energies and affinities: Brueckner and Dyson orbitals
Ingvar Lindgren
Fundamental World of Quantum Chemistry, III. (Eds E. J. Brändas and E. S. Kryacho), Chapter in book 2004
Chapter in book

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 2081

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?