Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Deep Q-learning decoder for depolarizing noise on the toric code
David Fitzek, Mattias Eliasson, Anton Frisk Kockum, Mats Granath
Physical Review Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Complex modulus and compliance for airway smooth muscle cells
Peter Berntsen, Thomas Ericsson, Jan Swenson, Lennart Sjögren
Physical Review E. Statistical, Nonlinear, and Soft Matter Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn+ with Iodomethane
Mengzhou Yang, Haiming Wu, Benben Huang, Zhixun Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Structure of Proton-Bound Methionine and Tryptophan Dimers in the Gas Phase Investigated with IRMPD Spectroscopy and Quantum Chemical Calculations.
Åke Andersson, Mathias Poline, Meena Kodambattil, Oleksii Rebrov, Estelle Loire et al.
The journal of physical chemistry. A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Reduced spin torque nano-oscillator linewidth using He + irradiation
Jiang Sheng , Roman Khymyn, Sunjae Chung, Q. Tuan Le, Liza Herrera Diez et al.
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Operating a cesium sputter source in a pulsed mode
J. Blahins, Tobias Leopold, A. Apsitis, U. Berzins, A. Ubelis et al.
Review of Scientific Instruments, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Complex modulus and compliance for airway smooth muscle cells
P. Berntsen, Thomas Ericsson, J. Swenson, Lennart Sjögren
Physical Review E, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Delayed correlations improve the reconstruction of the brain connectome
Mite Mijalkov, Joana B. Pereira, Giovanni Volpe
PLoS ONE, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Virtual genetic diagnosis for familial hypercholesterolemia powered by machine learning.
Ana Pina, Saga Helgadottir, Rosellina Margherita Mancina, Chiara Pavanello, Carlo Pirazzi et al.
European journal of preventive cardiology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 98 of 98

Name Title Phone Email
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Lysenko, Oleg Researcher +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Maclot, Sylvain Researcher sylvain.maclot@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Researcher +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Universitetslektor/​biträdande mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Mousavi, Sayed Navid Doctoral student navid.mousavi@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Natali, Laura Doctoral student laura.natali@physics.gu.se
Nedrygailov, Ievgen Researcher ievgen.nedrygailov@gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Pendrill, Ann-Marie Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869018 ann-marie.pendrill@physics.gu.se
Pérez García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez.garcia@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Ringvall-Moberg, Annie Doctoral student annie.ringwall-moberg@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Rådbo, Marie Professor Emeritus marie.radbo@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Selin, Martin Doctoral student martin.selin@physics.gu.se
Shekhter, Robert Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 robert.shekhter@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Sjösten, Gustaf Research assistant gustaf.sjosten@gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Tello Marmolejo, Javier Doctoral student javier.marmolejo@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Professor +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Zhaunerchyk, Vitali Senior lecturer +46 31 7869150 vitali.zhaunerchyk@physics.gu.se
Åkerman, Bengt Johan Professor +46 31 7869147 johan.akerman@physics.gu.se
Östlund, Stellan Professor +46 31 7869006 stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 98 of 98

Showing 21 - 30 of 2064

2020

Visualization of relativistic laser pulses in underdense plasma
M. B. Schwab, Evangelos Siminos, T. Heinemann, D. Ullmann, F. Karbstein et al.
Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Tracking attosecond electronic coherences using phase-manipulated extreme ultraviolet pulses
Andreas Wituschek, Lukas Bruder, Enrico Allaria, Ulrich Bangert, Marcel Binz et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Importance of fluid inertia for the orientation of spheroids settling in turbulent flow
M. Z. Sheikh, Kristian Gustavsson, D. Lopez, E. Leveque, Bernhard Mehlig et al.
Journal of Fluid Mechanics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Nonreciprocal spin pumping damping in asymmetric magnetic trilayers
Y. Pogoryelov, M. Pereiro, S. Jana, A. Kumar, S. Akansel et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Chiral excitations of magnetic droplet solitons driven by their own inertia
M. Mohseni, D. R. Rodrigues, M. Saghafi, S. Chung, Martina Ahlberg et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 21 - 30 of 2064

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?tipFriend=true&tipUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fenglish%2Fabout-the-department%2F%3Fprint%3Dtrue%26sortBy%3DlastName%2CfirstName%26selectedTab%3D2%26pageNumber%3D2%26publicationPageNumber%3D3%26languageId%3D100001%26disableRedirect%3Dtrue%26returnUrl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.physics.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%253FpublicationPageNumber%253D2%2526selectedTab%253D3%2526sortBy%253Demail%2526feedbackForm%253Dtrue%2526returnAddress%253Dhttp%25253A%25252F%25252Fwww.physics.gu.se%25252Fom-institutionen%25252F%2526recipientName%253DM%2525E5ns%252BHenningson%2526encodedEmail%253DbWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U%26feedbackForm%3Dtrue%26returnAddress%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.physics.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%26recipientName%3DM%25E5ns%2BHenningson%26encodedEmail%3DbWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U&sortBy=lastName,firstName&selectedTab=2&pageNumber=2&publicationPageNumber=3&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FpublicationPageNumber%3D2%26selectedTab%3D3%26sortBy%3Demail%26feedbackForm%3Dtrue%26returnAddress%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.physics.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%26recipientName%3DM%25E5ns%2BHenningson%26encodedEmail%3DbWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U&feedbackForm=true&encodedEmail=bWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-06-01