Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Condensational and Collisional Growth of Cloud Droplets in a Turbulent Environment
X. Y. Li, A. Brandenburg, G. Svensson, N. E. L. Haugen, Bernhard Mehlig et al.
Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Micromechanics of oriented semi-crystalline polymers: from structure to properties
J.A.W. van Dommelen, S.M. Mirkhalaf, J. Furmanski, L.E. Govaert
Bulletin of the American Physical Society, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Continuum and Multiscale Modeling of Rubber Toughened Glassy Polymers at Finite Strains
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
US National Congress on Computational Mechanics (USNCCM15), Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

A finite-strain elasto-vicoplastic model for rubber toughened glassy polymers: Formulation and Validation
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
Computational Methods in Multi-scale, Multi-uncertainty and Multi-physics Problems (CM4P), Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Micromechanics-based modelling of elastic and elastoplastic behaviour of short fibre composites
S.M. Mirkhalaf, E.H. Eggels, T.J.H. van Beurden, A.T. Anantharanga, F. Larsson et al.
Digimat Users’ conference, Digimat Users' conference, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 90

Name Title Phone Email
Hansen, Klavs Senior lecturer, Experimental atom, molecul and optical physics klavs.hansen@physics.gu.se
Dumas, Randy Researcher randy.dumas@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Linander, Hampus Systems developer hampus.linander@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Postdoctor mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se
Pérez-García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez-garcia@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Researcher tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Project manager agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Rådbo, Marie Professor Emeritus marie.radbo@physics.gu.se
Östlund, Stellan Professor +46 31 7869006 stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se
Pendrill, Ann-Marie Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869018 ann-marie.pendrill@physics.gu.se
Talaee, Omid Doctoral student +46 31 7869023 omid.talaee@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Lysenko, Oleg Researcher +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Birkfeldt, Elin Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 elin.birkfeldt@physics.gu.se
Lindahl, Niklas Researcher +46 31 7869136 niklas.lindahl@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Senior lecturer +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 90

Showing 81 - 90 of 2035

2019

Reaching supercritical field strengths with intense lasers
Tom Blackburn, A. Ilderton, Mattias Marklund, C. P. Ridgers
New Journal of Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Coulomb-promoted spintromechanics in magnetic shuttle devices
O. A. Ilinskaya, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive, Robert I. Shekhter et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Intracavity optical trapping of microscopic particles in a ring-cavity fiber laser
F. Kalantarifard, P. Elahi, G. Makey, O. M. Marago, F. O. Ilday et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Terahertz spectroscopy from air plasmas created by two-color femtosecond laser pulses: The ALTESSE project
L. Berge, K. Kaltenecker, S. Engelbrecht, A. Nguyen, S. Skupin et al.
Epl, Journal article 2019
Journal article

System for hoof analysis
Maria Sundin, Magnus Karlsten, Björn Berg, Arne Rosén, Henrik Otterberg et al.
Patent 2019
Patent

A single layer spin-orbit torque nano-oscillator.
Mohammad Haidar, Ahmad Awad, Mykola Dvornik, Roman Khymyn, Afshin Houshang et al.
Nature communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Helicoidal particles in turbulent flows with multi-scale helical injection
L. Biferale, Kristian Gustavsson, R. Scatamacchia
Journal of Fluid Mechanics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Passive directors in turbulence
L. Zhao, Kristian Gustavsson, R. Ni, S. Kramel, G. A. Voth et al.
Physical Review Fluids, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 81 - 90 of 2035

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?