Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Clustering of Janus particles in an optical potential driven by hydrodynamic fluxes
S. M. Mousavi, I. Kasianiuk, D. Kasyanyuk, S. K. P. Velu, A. Callegari et al.
Soft Matter, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Laser-Particle Collider for Multi-GeV Photon Production
J. Magnusson, Arkady Gonoskov, Mattias Marklund, T. Z. Esirkepov, J. K. Koga et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Colloidal particle aggregation in three dimensions
H. Habel, Aila Särkkä, Mats Rudemo, Charlotte Hamngren Blomqvist, E. Olsson et al.
Journal of Microscopy, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The ILIAMS project - An RFQ ion beam cooler for selective laser photodetachment at VERA
M. Martschini, Dag Hanstorp, J. Lochner, C. Marek, A. Priller et al.
Nuclear Instruments & Methods in Physics Research Section B-Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Raman Tweezers for Small Microplastics and Nanoplastics Identification in Seawater
R. Gillibert, G. Balakrishnan, Q. Deshoules, M. Tardivel, Alessandro Magazzu et al.
Environmental Science & Technology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Selective C-C and C-N bond activation in dopamine and norepinephrine under deep ultraviolet laser irradiation
Haiming Wu, Mengdi Guo, Mengzhou Yang, Zhixun Luo, Klavs Hansen
Chemical Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Quantum error correction for the toric code using deep reinforcement learning
Philip Andreasson, Joel Johansson, Simon Liljestrand, Mats Granath
Quantum, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 86

Name Title Phone Email
Hansen, Klavs Senior lecturer, Experimental atom, molecul and optical physics klavs.hansen@physics.gu.se
Dumas, Randy Researcher randy.dumas@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Linander, Hampus Systems developer hampus.linander@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Postdoctor mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se
Pérez-García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez-garcia@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Researcher tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Postdoctor daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Nath Mishra, Yogeshwar Researcher yogeshwar.nath.mishra.2@gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Weidow, Jonathan Director of studies +46 31-772 3137 jonathan.weidow@chalmers.se
Östlund, Stellan Professor +46 31 7869006 stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se
Talaee, Omid Doctoral student +46 31 7869023 omid.talaee@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Mojica Benavides, Martin Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 martin.mojica@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Postdoctor +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Lysenko, Oleg Researcher +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Birkfeldt, Elin Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 elin.birkfeldt@physics.gu.se
Lindahl, Niklas Researcher +46 31 7869136 niklas.lindahl@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Senior lecturer +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 86

Showing 1 - 10 of 1963

2019

Colloidal particle aggregation in three dimensions
H. Habel, Aila Särkkä, Mats Rudemo, Charlotte Hamngren Blomqvist, E. Olsson et al.
Journal of Microscopy, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The ILIAMS project - An RFQ ion beam cooler for selective laser photodetachment at VERA
M. Martschini, Dag Hanstorp, J. Lochner, C. Marek, A. Priller et al.
Nuclear Instruments & Methods in Physics Research Section B-Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Raman Tweezers for Small Microplastics and Nanoplastics Identification in Seawater
R. Gillibert, G. Balakrishnan, Q. Deshoules, M. Tardivel, Alessandro Magazzu et al.
Environmental Science & Technology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Selective C-C and C-N bond activation in dopamine and norepinephrine under deep ultraviolet laser irradiation
Haiming Wu, Mengdi Guo, Mengzhou Yang, Zhixun Luo, Klavs Hansen
Chemical Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Quantum error correction for the toric code using deep reinforcement learning
Philip Andreasson, Joel Johansson, Simon Liljestrand, Mats Granath
Quantum, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upgrades of the GANDALPH photodetachment detector towards the determination of the electron affinity of astatine
D. Leimbach, S. Rothe, Lars Bengtsson, A. Ringvall-Moberg, J. Sundberg et al.
Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research, Section B: Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1963

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?