Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn+ with Iodomethane
Mengzhou Yang, Haiming Wu, Benben Huang, Zhixun Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Visualization of relativistic laser pulses in underdense plasma
M. B. Schwab, Evangelos Siminos, T. Heinemann, D. Ullmann, F. Karbstein et al.
Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Structure of Proton-Bound Methionine and Tryptophan Dimers in the Gas Phase Investigated with IRMPD Spectroscopy and Quantum Chemical Calculations.
Åke Andersson, Mathias Poline, Meena Kodambattil, Oleksii Rebrov, Estelle Loire et al.
The journal of physical chemistry. A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Attosecond pulse shaping using a seeded free-electron laser
Praveen Kumar Maroju, Cesare Grazioli, Michele Di Fraia, Matteo Moioli, Dominik Ertel et al.
Nature, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Tracking attosecond electronic coherences using phase-manipulated extreme ultraviolet pulses
Andreas Wituschek, Lukas Bruder, Enrico Allaria, Ulrich Bangert, Marcel Binz et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Importance of fluid inertia for the orientation of spheroids settling in turbulent flow
M. Z. Sheikh, Kristian Gustavsson, D. Lopez, E. Leveque, Bernhard Mehlig et al.
Journal of Fluid Mechanics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 101

Name Title Phone Email
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Larsson, Pernilla Administrator +46 31 7869169 pernilla.larsson@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Balabanov, Oleksandr Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 oleksandr.balabanov@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se
Mousavi, Sayed Navid Doctoral student navid.mousavi@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Natali, Laura Doctoral student laura.natali@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Pérez García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez-garcia@physics.gu.se
Ringvall-Moberg, Annie Doctoral student annie.ringwall-moberg@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Selin, Martin Doctoral student martin.selin@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Tello Marmolejo, Javier Doctoral student javier.marmolejo@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Birkfeldt, Elin Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 elin.birkfeldt@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Bhadoria, Shikha Postdoctor shikha.bhadoria@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 101

Showing 51 - 60 of 2047

2019

Spectral and Angle-Resolved Magneto-Optical Characterization of Photonic Nanostructures
M. Kataja, Rafael Cichelero, G. Herranz
Jove-Journal of Visualized Experiments, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Megahertz-compatible angular streaking with few-femtosecond resolution at x-ray free-electron lasers
R. Heider, M. S. Wagner, N. Hartmann, M. Ilchen, J. Buck et al.
Physical Review A, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Effect of fluid inertia on the orientation of a small prolate spheroid settling in turbulence
Kristian Gustavsson, M. Z. Sheikh, D. Lopez, A. Naso, A. Pumir et al.
New Journal of Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Fragmentation Dynamics of Simple Organic Molecules of Astrochemical Interest Interacting with VUV Photons
Stefano Falcinelli, Franco Vecchiocattivi, Fernando Pirani, Michele Alagia, Luca Schio et al.
ACS Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 51 - 60 of 2047

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?sortBy=employmentPosition,lastName,firstName&selectedTab=2&publicationPageNumber=6&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-03-28