Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Influence of interfacial magnetic ordering and field-cooling effect on perpendicular exchange bias and magnetoresistance in nanoporous IrMn/ Co/Pd films
W. B. Wu, J. Kasiuk, T. N. A. Nguyen, J. Przewoznik, J. Fedotova et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Sustained coherent spin wave emission using frequency combs
Shreyas Muralidhar, Ahmad Awad, Ademir F. Alemán Hernández, Roman Khymyn, Mykola Dvornik et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Spin-polaronic effects in electric shuttling in a single molecule transistor with magnetic leads
O. A. Ilinskaya, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive, Robert I. Shekhter et al.
Physica E-Low-Dimensional Systems & Nanostructures, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Nanoscale magnetophotonics
N. Maccaferri, I. Zubritskaya, I. Razdolski, I. A. Chioar, V. Belotelov et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn + with Iodomethane
M. Yang, H. Wu, B. Huang, Z. Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Entanglement content of many-body states via concurrence, negativity and schmidt gap
S. Bose, A. Bayat, Henrik Johannesson, P. Sodano
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Quantum thermodynamics at impurity quantum phase transitions
A. Bayat, G. De Chiara, T. J. G. Apollaro, S. Paganelli, Henrik Johannesson et al.
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Model-independent inference of laser intensity
Tom Blackburn, E. Gerstmayr, S. P. D. Mangles, Mattias Marklund
Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Journal article 2020
Journal article

DECAY DYNAMICS IN MOLECULAR BEAMS
Klavs Hansen
Mass Spectrometry Reviews, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 104

Name Title Phone Email
Lindahl, Niklas Researcher niklas.lindahl@physics.gu.se
Lindberg, Nina Administrator nina.lindberg@physics.gu.se
Lindgren, Ingvar Professor emeritus, Atomic Physics. Quantum Electrodynamics. Many-Bods Theory +46 31 7869144 ingvar.lindgren@physics.gu.se
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Lysenko, Oleg Researcher +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Maclot, Sylvain Researcher sylvain.maclot@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Researcher +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Benjamin Doctoral student benjamin.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Universitetslektor/​biträdande mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Mousavi, Sayed Navid Doctoral student navid.mousavi@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Natali, Laura Doctoral student laura.natali@physics.gu.se
Nedrygailov, Ievgen Researcher ievgen.nedrygailov@gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Orekhov, Alexei Project assistant alexei.orekhov@gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Pendrill, Ann-Marie Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869018 ann-marie.pendrill@physics.gu.se
Pérez García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez.garcia@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Ringvall-Moberg, Annie Doctoral student annie.ringwall-moberg@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Rådbo, Marie Professor Emeritus marie.radbo@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Selin, Martin Doctoral student martin.selin@physics.gu.se
Shekhter, Robert Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 robert.shekhter@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Tello Marmolejo, Javier Doctoral student javier.marmolejo@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Professor +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Wallin Hybelius, Patrik Project assistant patrik.wallin.hybelius@gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 104

Showing 71 - 80 of 2077

2019

Puffy Accretion Disks: Sub-Eddington, Optically Thick, and Stable
D. Lančová, D. Abarca, Wł Kluźniak, M. Wielgus, A. Sadowski et al.
Astrophysical Journal Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Description of unimolecular reaction rates of Lennard-Jones clusters
Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new fast time of flight detector for single ion counting to high flux radioactive beams at ISOLDE
S. Warren, T. Giles, C. M. Pequeno, Annie Ringvall-Moberg
Review of Scientific Instruments, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Micromechanics of oriented semi-crystalline polymers: from structure to properties
J.A.W. van Dommelen, S.M. Mirkhalaf, J. Furmanski, L.E. Govaert
Bulletin of the American Physical Society, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Zermelo's problem: Optimal point-to-point navigation in 2D turbulent flows using reinforcement learning
L. Biferale, F. Bonaccorso, M. Buzzicotti, P. C. Di Leoni, Kristian Gustafsson
Chaos, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Femtosecond-resolved observation of the fragmentation of buckminsterfullerene following X-ray multiphoton ionization
N. Berrah, A. Sanchez-Gonzalez, Z. Jurek, R. Obaid, H. Xiong et al.
Nature Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Matter manipulation with extreme terahertz light: Progress in the enabling THz technology
Peter Salén, Martina Basini, Stefano Bonetti, János Hebling, Mikhail Krasilnikov et al.
Physics Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Observation of FRET in collision of droplets
Soumya Radhakrishnan, Felipe Ademir Alemán Hérnandez, P. T. Bhaskaran, Dag Hanstorp
Optical Trapping and Optical Micromanipulation XVI. Proceedings Volume 11083. SPIE Nanoscience + Engineering, 2019, San Diego, California, United States, SPIE, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Showing 71 - 80 of 2077

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?publicationPageNumber=8&selectedTab=3&sortBy=lastName,firstName&pageNumber=2&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FpublicationPageNumber%3D2%26selectedTab%3D3%26sortBy%3Demail%26feedbackForm%3Dtrue%26returnAddress%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.physics.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%26recipientName%3DM%25E5ns%2BHenningson%26encodedEmail%3DbWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U&feedbackForm=true&returnAddress=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F&recipientName=M%E5ns+Henningson&encodedEmail=bWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-07-09