Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Thermal damping of odd-even effects in gold clusters
Klavs Hansen
Chemical Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Controlling the dynamics of colloidal particles by critical Casimir forces
Alessandro Magazzu, Agnese Callegari, Juan Pablo Staforelli, Andrea Gambassi, Siegfried Dietrich et al.
Soft Matter, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Light-controlled assembly of active colloidal molecules
Falko Schmidt, B. Liebchen, H. Lowen, Giovanni Volpe
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Fragmentation Dynamics of Simple Organic Molecules of Astrochemical Interest Interacting with VUV Photons
Stefano Falcinelli, Franco Vecchiocattivi, Fernando Pirani, Michele Alagia, Luca Schio et al.
ACS Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Triple ionization of HCl via states with a 2p core hole
J. H. D. Eland, Raimund Feifel
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Alignment of Nonspherical Active Particles in Chaotic Flows
M. Borgnino, Kristian Gustavsson, F. De Lillo, G. Boffetta, M. Cencini et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Radiative cooling of size-selected gas phase clusters
Piero Ferrari, Ewald Janssens, Peter Lievens, Klavs Hansen
International reviews in physical chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Name Title Phone Email
Lysenko, Oleg Researcher +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Postdoctor daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Postdoctor mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Pendrill, Ann-Marie Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869018 ann-marie.pendrill@physics.gu.se
Pérez-García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez-garcia@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Rådbo, Marie Professor Emeritus marie.radbo@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Shekhter, Robert Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 robert.shekhter@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Senior lecturer +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Zhaunerchyk, Vitali Senior lecturer +46 31 7869150 vitali.zhaunerchyk@physics.gu.se
Åkerman, Bengt Johan Professor +46 31 7869147 johan.akerman@physics.gu.se
Östlund, Stellan Professor +46 31 7869006 stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Showing 51 - 60 of 1991

2019

Coulomb-promoted spintromechanics in magnetic shuttle devices
O. A. Ilinskaya, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive, Robert I. Shekhter et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Intracavity optical trapping of microscopic particles in a ring-cavity fiber laser
F. Kalantarifard, P. Elahi, G. Makey, O. M. Marago, F. O. Ilday et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

- Effects of Different Lead Magnetizations on the Datta-Das Spin Field-Effect Transistor
A. Aharony, O. Entin-Wohlman, K. Sarkar, Robert I. Shekhter, M. Jonson
Journal of Physical Chemistry C, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Terahertz spectroscopy from air plasmas created by two-color femtosecond laser pulses: The ALTESSE project
L. Berge, K. Kaltenecker, S. Engelbrecht, A. Nguyen, S. Skupin et al.
Epl, Journal article 2019
Journal article

System for hoof analysis
Maria Sundin, Magnus Karlsten, Björn Berg, Arne Rosén, Henrik Otterberg et al.
Patent 2019
Patent

A single layer spin-orbit torque nano-oscillator.
Mohammad Haidar, Ahmad Awad, Mykola Dvornik, Roman Khymyn, Afshin Houshang et al.
Nature communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Helicoidal particles in turbulent flows with multi-scale helical injection
L. Biferale, Kristian Gustavsson, R. Scatamacchia
Journal of Fluid Mechanics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Passive directors in turbulence
L. Zhao, Kristian Gustavsson, R. Ni, S. Kramel, G. A. Voth et al.
Physical Review Fluids, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 51 - 60 of 1991

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?publicationPageNumber=6&selectedTab=3&pageNumber=2&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-12-08