Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Nanoscale magnetophotonics
N. Maccaferri, I. Zubritskaya, I. Razdolski, I. A. Chioar, V. Belotelov et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn + with Iodomethane
M. Yang, H. Wu, B. Huang, Z. Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Entanglement content of many-body states via concurrence, negativity and schmidt gap
S. Bose, A. Bayat, Henrik Johannesson, P. Sodano
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Quantum thermodynamics at impurity quantum phase transitions
A. Bayat, G. De Chiara, T. J. G. Apollaro, S. Paganelli, Henrik Johannesson et al.
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Model-independent inference of laser intensity
Tom Blackburn, E. Gerstmayr, S. P. D. Mangles, Mattias Marklund
Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Journal article 2020
Journal article

DECAY DYNAMICS IN MOLECULAR BEAMS
Klavs Hansen
Mass Spectrometry Reviews, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Transmission of low-energy Cl- ions through Al2O3 insulating nanocapillaries
S. Ha, W. M. Zhang, Y. M. Xie, P. F. Li, B. Jin et al.
Acta Physica Sinica, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 104

Name Title Phone Email
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Bhadoria, Shikha Postdoctor shikha.bhadoria@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Researcher tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Researcher agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Cao, Gaolong Researcher gaolong.cao@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Faniayeu, Ihar Postdoctor ihar.faniayeu@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher +46 31 7869174 himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Giske, Johanna Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 johanna.giske@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Hammar, Karl Project assistant karl.hammar@gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Hinterberger, Alexander Researcher alexander.hinterberger@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se
Linander, Hampus Systems developer hampus.linander@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 104

Showing 111 - 120 of 2073

2019

Tuning exchange-dominated spin-waves using lateral current spread in nanocontact spin-torque nano-oscillators
Masoumeh Fazlali, S. A. H. Banuazizi, Martina Ahlberg, Mykola Dvornik, S. R. Sani et al.
Journal of Magnetism and Magnetic Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Quantum error correction for the toric code using deep reinforcement learning
Philip Andreasson, Joel Johansson, Simon Liljestrand, Mats Granath
Quantum, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Laser-Particle Collider for Multi-GeV Photon Production
J. Magnusson, Arkady Gonoskov, Mattias Marklund, T. Z. Esirkepov, J. K. Koga et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Colloidal particle aggregation in three dimensions
H. Habel, Aila Särkkä, Mats Rudemo, Charlotte Hamngren Blomqvist, E. Olsson et al.
Journal of Microscopy, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The ILIAMS project - An RFQ ion beam cooler for selective laser photodetachment at VERA
M. Martschini, Dag Hanstorp, J. Lochner, C. Marek, A. Priller et al.
Nuclear Instruments & Methods in Physics Research Section B-Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Raman Tweezers for Small Microplastics and Nanoplastics Identification in Seawater
R. Gillibert, G. Balakrishnan, Q. Deshoules, M. Tardivel, Alessandro Magazzu et al.
Environmental Science & Technology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Högstadieelevers strategier för att arbeta med kritisk granskning av information
Ingela Bursjöö
Linköping, Linköping: Linköping University Electronic Press, 2019. , s. 150, Edited book 2019
Edited book

Showing 111 - 120 of 2073

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?publicationPageNumber=12&selectedTab=3&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-07-04