Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Thermal damping of odd-even effects in gold clusters
Klavs Hansen
Chemical Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Femtosecond-resolved observation of the fragmentation of buckminsterfullerene following X-ray multiphoton ionization
N. Berrah, A. Sanchez-Gonzalez, Z. Jurek, R. Obaid, H. Xiong et al.
Nature Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Effect of fluid inertia on the orientation of a small prolate spheroid settling in turbulence
Kristian Gustavsson, M. Z. Sheikh, D. Lopez, A. Naso, A. Pumir et al.
New Journal of Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Matter manipulation with extreme terahertz light: Progress in the enabling THz technology
Peter Salén, Martina Basini, Stefano Bonetti, János Hebling, Mikhail Krasilnikov et al.
Physics Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Controlling the dynamics of colloidal particles by critical Casimir forces
Alessandro Magazzu, Agnese Callegari, Juan Pablo Staforelli, Andrea Gambassi, Siegfried Dietrich et al.
Soft Matter, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Light-controlled assembly of active colloidal molecules
Falko Schmidt, B. Liebchen, H. Lowen, Giovanni Volpe
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Name Title Phone Email
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Lundqvist, Majken Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 majken.lundqvist@physics.gu.se
Lindgren, Ingvar Professor emeritus, Atomic Physics. Quantum Electrodynamics. Many-Bods Theory +46 31 7869144 ingvar.lindgren@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Researcher +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Åkerman, Bengt Johan Professor +46 31 7869147 johan.akerman@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Zhaunerchyk, Vitali Senior lecturer +46 31 7869150 vitali.zhaunerchyk@physics.gu.se
Chang, Kelken Researcher +46 31 7869151 kelken.chang@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Balabanov, Oleksandr Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 oleksandr.balabanov@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Shekhter, Robert Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 robert.shekhter@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Larsson, Pernilla Administrator +46 31 7869169 pernilla.larsson@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Hellsing, Bo Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Showing 1961 - 1970 of 1994

2002

Formation of geometrically complex lipid nanotube-vesicle networks of higher-order topologies
M. Karlsson, Kristin Sott, M. Davidson, A. S. Cans, P. Linderholm et al.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America, Journal article 2002
Journal article

Effect of nano-porous Al2O3 on thermal, dielectric and transport properties of the (PEO)9LiTFSI polymer electrolyte system
P. A R D Jayathilaka, M. A K L Dissanayake, Ingvar Albinsson, B. E. Mellander
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2002
Journal article

LiF-MgF2 composite electrolyte for advanced ceramic fuel cells: Structure, electrical properties and applications
B. Zhu, Q. X. Fu, G. Y. Meng, J. F. Jurado, Ingvar Albinsson et al.
Solid State Ionics, Conference paper 2002
Conference paper

Investigations into the fragmentation and ionization of highly excited La@C-82
Andreas Lassesson, Kirsten Mehlig, Andrei Gromov, A. Taninaka, H. Shinohara et al.
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2002
Journal article

Hyperfine structure in the 4d states of Rb-like Sr
Ann-Marie Mårtensson-Pendrill
J. Phys. B: At. Mol. Opt. Phys., Journal article 2002
Journal article

Classical phase-space analysis of vibronically coupled systems
Stefan Dilthey, Bernhard Mehlig, G. Stock
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2002
Journal article

On the spatial structure of anomalously localised states in disordered conductors
Ville Uski, Bernhard Mehlig, Michael Schreiber
Physical Review B, Journal article 2002
Journal article

Showing 1961 - 1970 of 1994

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?