Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Condensational and Collisional Growth of Cloud Droplets in a Turbulent Environment
X. Y. Li, A. Brandenburg, G. Svensson, N. E. L. Haugen, Bernhard Mehlig et al.
Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Micromechanics of oriented semi-crystalline polymers: from structure to properties
J.A.W. van Dommelen, S.M. Mirkhalaf, J. Furmanski, L.E. Govaert
Bulletin of the American Physical Society, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Continuum and Multiscale Modeling of Rubber Toughened Glassy Polymers at Finite Strains
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
US National Congress on Computational Mechanics (USNCCM15), Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

A finite-strain elasto-vicoplastic model for rubber toughened glassy polymers: Formulation and Validation
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
Computational Methods in Multi-scale, Multi-uncertainty and Multi-physics Problems (CM4P), Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Micromechanics-based modelling of elastic and elastoplastic behaviour of short fibre composites
S.M. Mirkhalaf, E.H. Eggels, T.J.H. van Beurden, A.T. Anantharanga, F. Larsson et al.
Digimat Users’ conference, Digimat Users' conference, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 51 - 90 of 90

Name Title Phone Email
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Lundqvist, Majken Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 majken.lundqvist@physics.gu.se
Lindgren, Ingvar Professor emeritus, Atomic Physics. Quantum Electrodynamics. Many-Bods Theory +46 31 7869144 ingvar.lindgren@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Researcher +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Åkerman, Bengt Johan Professor +46 31 7869147 johan.akerman@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Zhaunerchyk, Vitali Senior lecturer +46 31 7869150 vitali.zhaunerchyk@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Balabanov, Oleksandr Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 oleksandr.balabanov@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Shekhter, Robert Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869158 robert.shekhter@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Larsson, Pernilla Administrator +46 31 7869169 pernilla.larsson@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Hellsing, Bo Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 90 of 90

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 2035

2004

Experimental test of the correction terms for Coulomb blockade thermometry
Surita Devi, Tobias Bergsten, Per Delsing
APPLIED PHYSICS LETTERS, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Depairing critical currents and self-magnetic field effects in submicron YBa2Cu3O7-delta microbridges and bicrystal junctions
Zdravko G. Ivanov, Nina Ya. Fogel, O. I. Yuzephovich, EA Stepantsov, A.Y. Tzalenchuk
LOW TEMPERATURE PHYSICS, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Electronic transport and consequences for material removal in ultrafst pulsed laser ablation of materials
Nadya Bulgakova, Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Ingolf Hertel, Eleanor E B Campbell
Physical Review B, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Model description of surface charging during ultrafast pulsed laser ablationof materials
Nadya Bulgakova, Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Eleanor E B Campbell, Ingolf Hertel
Applied Physics A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Energy distributions in multiple photon absorption experiments
Kirsten Mehlig, Klavs Hansen, Martin Hedén, Andreas Lassesson, Alexander Bulgakov et al.
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Phosphorus cluster production by laser ablation
Alexander Bulgakov, O.F. Bobrenok, I Ozerov, Wladimir Marine, S Giorgio et al.
Applied Physics A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Comment on Coulomb explosion in femtosecond laser ablation of Si(111)
Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Ingolf Hertel, Nadya Bulgakova, Eleanor E B Campbell
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Two colour pump-probe study and internal energy dependence of Rydberg state excitation
Mark Boyle, Martin Hedén, C.P. Schulz, Eleanor E B Campbell, Ingolf Hertel
Physical Review A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 2035

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?