Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Deep Q-learning decoder for depolarizing noise on the toric code
David Fitzek, Mattias Eliasson, Anton Frisk Kockum, Mats Granath
Physical Review Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Complex modulus and compliance for airway smooth muscle cells
Peter Berntsen, Thomas Ericsson, Jan Swenson, Lennart Sjögren
Physical Review E. Statistical, Nonlinear, and Soft Matter Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn+ with Iodomethane
Mengzhou Yang, Haiming Wu, Benben Huang, Zhixun Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Structure of Proton-Bound Methionine and Tryptophan Dimers in the Gas Phase Investigated with IRMPD Spectroscopy and Quantum Chemical Calculations.
Åke Andersson, Mathias Poline, Meena Kodambattil, Oleksii Rebrov, Estelle Loire et al.
The journal of physical chemistry. A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Reduced spin torque nano-oscillator linewidth using He + irradiation
Jiang Sheng , Roman Khymyn, Sunjae Chung, Q. Tuan Le, Liza Herrera Diez et al.
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Operating a cesium sputter source in a pulsed mode
J. Blahins, Tobias Leopold, A. Apsitis, U. Berzins, A. Ubelis et al.
Review of Scientific Instruments, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Complex modulus and compliance for airway smooth muscle cells
P. Berntsen, Thomas Ericsson, J. Swenson, Lennart Sjögren
Physical Review E, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Delayed correlations improve the reconstruction of the brain connectome
Mite Mijalkov, Joana B. Pereira, Giovanni Volpe
PLoS ONE, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Virtual genetic diagnosis for familial hypercholesterolemia powered by machine learning.
Ana Pina, Saga Helgadottir, Rosellina Margherita Mancina, Chiara Pavanello, Carlo Pirazzi et al.
European journal of preventive cardiology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 98

Name Title Phone Email
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Bhadoria, Shikha Postdoctor shikha.bhadoria@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Researcher tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Researcher agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Cao, Gaolong Researcher gaolong.cao@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher +46 31 7869174 himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Giske, Johanna Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 johanna.giske@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Hansen, Klavs Senior lecturer, Experimental atom, molecul and optical physics klavs.hansen@physics.gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se
Linander, Hampus Systems developer hampus.linander@physics.gu.se
Lindberg, Nina Administrator nina.lindberg@physics.gu.se
Lindgren, Ingvar Professor emeritus, Atomic Physics. Quantum Electrodynamics. Many-Bods Theory +46 31 7869144 ingvar.lindgren@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 98

Showing 1941 - 1950 of 2064

2004

Depairing critical currents and self-magnetic field effects in submicron YBa2Cu3O7-delta microbridges and bicrystal junctions
Zdravko G. Ivanov, Nina Ya. Fogel, O. I. Yuzephovich, EA Stepantsov, A.Y. Tzalenchuk
LOW TEMPERATURE PHYSICS, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Electronic transport and consequences for material removal in ultrafst pulsed laser ablation of materials
Nadya Bulgakova, Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Ingolf Hertel, Eleanor E B Campbell
Physical Review B, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Model description of surface charging during ultrafast pulsed laser ablationof materials
Nadya Bulgakova, Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Eleanor E B Campbell, Ingolf Hertel
Applied Physics A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Energy distributions in multiple photon absorption experiments
Kirsten Mehlig, Klavs Hansen, Martin Hedén, Andreas Lassesson, Alexander Bulgakov et al.
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Phosphorus cluster production by laser ablation
Alexander Bulgakov, O.F. Bobrenok, I Ozerov, Wladimir Marine, S Giorgio et al.
Applied Physics A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Comment on Coulomb explosion in femtosecond laser ablation of Si(111)
Razvan Stoian, Arkadi Rosenfeld, Ingolf Hertel, Nadya Bulgakova, Eleanor E B Campbell
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Two colour pump-probe study and internal energy dependence of Rydberg state excitation
Mark Boyle, Martin Hedén, C.P. Schulz, Eleanor E B Campbell, Ingolf Hertel
Physical Review A, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Band structure of charge-ordered doped antiferromagnets
Mats Granath
Physical Review B, Journal article 2004
Journal article

Showing 1941 - 1950 of 2064

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?