Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Influence of interfacial magnetic ordering and field-cooling effect on perpendicular exchange bias and magnetoresistance in nanoporous IrMn/ Co/Pd films
W. B. Wu, J. Kasiuk, T. N. A. Nguyen, J. Przewoznik, J. Fedotova et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Sustained coherent spin wave emission using frequency combs
Shreyas Muralidhar, Ahmad Awad, Ademir F. Alemán Hernández, Roman Khymyn, Mykola Dvornik et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Spin-polaronic effects in electric shuttling in a single molecule transistor with magnetic leads
O. A. Ilinskaya, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive, Robert I. Shekhter et al.
Physica E-Low-Dimensional Systems & Nanostructures, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Nanoscale magnetophotonics
N. Maccaferri, I. Zubritskaya, I. Razdolski, I. A. Chioar, V. Belotelov et al.
Journal of Applied Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Iodization Threshold in Size-Dependent Reactions of Lead Clusters Pbn + with Iodomethane
M. Yang, H. Wu, B. Huang, Z. Luo, Klavs Hansen
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Entanglement content of many-body states via concurrence, negativity and schmidt gap
S. Bose, A. Bayat, Henrik Johannesson, P. Sodano
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Quantum thermodynamics at impurity quantum phase transitions
A. Bayat, G. De Chiara, T. J. G. Apollaro, S. Paganelli, Henrik Johannesson et al.
Springer Proceedings in Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Model-independent inference of laser intensity
Tom Blackburn, E. Gerstmayr, S. P. D. Mangles, Mattias Marklund
Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Journal article 2020
Journal article

DECAY DYNAMICS IN MOLECULAR BEAMS
Klavs Hansen
Mass Spectrometry Reviews, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 104

Name Title Phone Email
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Researcher agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Hinterberger, Alexander Researcher alexander.hinterberger@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Orekhov, Alexei Project assistant alexei.orekhov@gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Pendrill, Ann-Marie Professor Emeritus +46 31 7869018 ann-marie.pendrill@physics.gu.se
Ringvall-Moberg, Annie Doctoral student annie.ringwall-moberg@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Benjamin Doctoral student benjamin.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Universitetslektor/​biträdande daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Lu, Di Principal research engineer +46 31 7869140 di.lu@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Cao, Gaolong Researcher gaolong.cao@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Professor +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Linander, Hampus Systems developer hampus.linander@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher +46 31 7869174 himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Nedrygailov, Ievgen Researcher ievgen.nedrygailov@gu.se
Faniayeu, Ihar Postdoctor ihar.faniayeu@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Lindgren, Ingvar Professor emeritus, Atomic Physics. Quantum Electrodynamics. Many-Bods Theory +46 31 7869144 ingvar.lindgren@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Researcher +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Tello Marmolejo, Javier Doctoral student javier.marmolejo@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 104

Showing 61 - 70 of 2077

2019

Short fiber composites: Computational homogenization vs orientation averaging
S.M. Mirkhalaf, E.H. Eggels, A.T. Anantharanga, F. Larsson, M. Fagerström
22nd International Conference on Composite Materials. 11-16 August 2019, Melbourne, Australia, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Micromechanics-based modelling of elastic and elastoplastic behaviour of short fibre composites
S.M. Mirkhalaf, E.H. Eggels, T.J.H. van Beurden, A.T. Anantharanga, F. Larsson et al.
Digimat Users’ conference. October 1-3, 2019, Bordeaux, France, Digimat Users' conference, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

A finite-strain elasto-vicoplastic model for rubber toughened glassy polymers: Formulation and Validation
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
Computational Methods in Multi-scale, Multi-uncertainty and Multi-physics Problems (CM4P). Porto,15-17 July 2019 , Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Continuum and Multiscale Modeling of Rubber Toughened Glassy Polymers at Finite Strains
B.P. Ferreira, S.M. Mirkhalaf, F.M.A. Pires
15th US National Congress on Computational Mechanics (USNCCM15). July 28 - August 1, 2019. Austin, Texas, USA, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Realising single-shot measurements of quantum radiation reaction in high-intensity lasers
C. D. Baird, C. D. Murphy, Tom Blackburn, A. Ilderton, S. P.D. Mangles et al.
New Journal of Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Employing machine learning for theory validation and identification of experimental conditions in laser-plasma physics
Arkady Gonoskov, E. Wallin, A. Polovinkin, I. Meyerov
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Optical isolation in magnetoplasmonic diffraction gratings
Rafael Cichelero, M. Kataja, G. Herranz
Proceedings Volume 11090, Spintronics XII, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Showing 61 - 70 of 2077

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?