Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Spontaneous electron emission from hot silver dimer anions: Breakdown of the Born-Oppenheimer approximation
Emma K. Anderson, Alice F. Schmidt-May, P. K. Najeeb, Gustav Eklund, C. K. Chartkunchand et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Deep Q-learning decoder for depolarizing noise on the toric code
David Fitzek, Mattias Eliasson, Anton Frisk Kockum, Mats Granath
Physical Review Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Optical Bloch modeling of femtosecond-laser-induced electron dynamics in dielectrics
Evgeniya O. Smetanina, P. G. D. Martinez, I. Thiele, B. Chimier, A. Bourgeade et al.
Physical Review E, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Rotationally Resolved Excitation Spectra Measured by Slow Electron Detachment from Si-2(-)
S. Iida, S. Kuma, J. Matsumoto, T. Furukawa, H. Tanuma et al.
Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Anisotropic dynamics of a self-assembled colloidal chain in an active bath
M. S. Aporvari, M. Utkur, E. U. Saritas, Giovanni Volpe, J. Stenhammar
Soft Matter, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Enhanced skyrmion motion via strip domain wall
X. J. Xing, Johan Åkerman, Y. Zhou
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Out-of-equilibrium phase diagram of long-range superconductors
P. Uhrich, N. Defenu, Rouhollah Jafari, J. C. Halimeh
Physical Review B, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Binary counter ion effects and dielectric behavior of iodide ion conducting gel-polymer electrolytes for high-efficiency quasi-solid-state solar cells
Tmwj Bandara, S. L. N. Senavirathna, H. M. N. Wickramasinghe, K. Vignarooban, L. A. De Silva et al.
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Galactic centre gravitational-wave Messenger
Marek A Abramowicz, M. Bejger, É Gourgoulhon, O. Straub
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 100

Name Title Phone Email
Abramowicz, Marek Professor emeritus marek.abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Adiels, Caroline Researcher +46 31 7869123 caroline.adiels@physics.gu.se
Ahlberg, Martina Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869152 martina.ahlberg@physics.gu.se
Albinsson, Ingvar Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7869121 ingvar.albinsson@physics.gu.se
Andersson, Stig Professor emeritus +46 31 7869175
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Bachimanchi, Harshith Doctoral student harshith.bachimanchi@physics.gu.se
Behera, Nilamani Postdoctor nilamani.behera@physics.gu.se
Bengtsson, Lars Senior lecturer, Electronic Measurement systems, Embedded systems and Embedded Measurement systems +46 31 7869128 lars.bengtsson@physics.gu.se
Bhadoria, Shikha Postdoctor shikha.bhadoria@physics.gu.se
Blackburn, Thomas Universitetslektor/​biträdande tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Callegari, Agnese Researcher agnese.callegari@physics.gu.se
Cao, Gaolong Researcher gaolong.cao@physics.gu.se
Cichelero, Rafael Postdoctor rafael.cichelero@physics.gu.se
Coudert-Alteirac, Hélène Postdoctor helene.coudert-alteirac@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Enger, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7869168 jonas.enger@physics.gu.se
Faniayeu, Ihar Postdoctor ihar.faniayeu@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Researcher +46 31 7869126 asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Friemann Dmitriev, Alexander Professor alexd@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Fulara, Himanshu Researcher +46 31 7869174 himanshu.fulara@physics.gu.se
Giske, Johanna Study counsellor +46 31 7869143 johanna.giske@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Gomez Ruiz, Pablo Emiliano Doctoral student emiliano.gomez@physics.gu.se
Gonoskov, Arkady Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869165 arkady.gonoskov@physics.gu.se
Granath, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7869026 mats.granath@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Helgadottir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Hinterberger, Alexander Researcher alexander.hinterberger@physics.gu.se
Houshang, Afshin Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869146 afshin.houshang@physics.gu.se
Härdelin, Marlena Human resources officer +46 31 7869135 marlena.hardelin@physics.gu.se
Ideböhn, Veronica Doctoral student veronica.idebohn@physics.gu.se
Jiang, Sheng Postdoctor sheng.jiang@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor emeritus +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se
Karls, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Khalilian, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.khalilian@physics.gu.se
Khymyn, Roman Researcher roman.khymyn@physics.gu.se
Komitov, Lachezar Professor emeritus +46 31 7869130 lachezar.komitov@physics.gu.se
Korczak, Zofia Maria Doctoral student zofia.korczak@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 100

Showing 111 - 120 of 2083

2019

Coulomb effects on thermally induced shuttling of spin-polarized electrons
O. A. Ilinskaya, A. D. Shkop, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive et al.
Low Temperature Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Compact Macrospin-Based Model of Three-Terminal Spin-Hall Nano Oscillators
D. I. Albertsson, Mohammad Zahedinejad, Johan Åkerman, S. Rodriguez, A. Rusu
Ieee Transactions on Magnetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Competition between folded and extended structures of alanylalanine (Ala-Ala) in a molecular beam
Vasyl Yatsyna, Ranim Mallat, T. Gorn, M. Schmitt, Raimund Feifel et al.
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics - PCCP, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Geometrically frustrated anisotropic four-leg spin-1/2 nanotube
Rouhollah Jafari, S. Mahdavifar, A. Akbari
Journal of Physics-Condensed Matter, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Orbital Angular Momentum Coupling in Elastic Photon-Photon Scattering
R. Aboushelbaya, K. Glize, A. F. Savin, M. Mayr, B. Spiers et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Räkna med häst
Maria Sundin
Fysikaktuellt, Magazine article 2019
Magazine article

An Ion Beam Guidance Control Tool
Lars Bengtsson
Proceedings of the 5th International Conference on Sensors and Electronic Instrumentation Advances, International Frequency Sensor Association (IFSA) Publishing, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Plasmon-enhanced magneto-optical detection of single-molecule magnets
F. Pineider, Esteban Pedrueza-Villalmanzo, M. Serri, Addis Mekonnen Adamu, Evgeniya O. Smetanina et al.
Materials Horizons, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Structural Health Monitoring of RC structures using optic fiber strain measurements: a deep learning approach
Dimitrios Karypidis, Carlos Gil Berrocal, Rasmus Rempling, Mats Granath, Peter Simonsson
IABSE Congress New York City 2019, Vol. 114, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

DC spin generation by junctions with AC driven spin-orbit interaction
Mats Jonson, Robert I. Shekhter, O. Entin-Wohlman, A. Aharony, H. C. Park et al.
Physical Review B, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 111 - 120 of 2083

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FpublicationPageNumber%3D12%26selectedTab%3D3%26feedbackForm%3Dtrue%26returnAddress%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.physics.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%253FpublicationPageNumber%253D4%2526selectedTab%253D3%2526print%253Dtrue%26recipientName%3DM%25E5ns%2BHenningson%26encodedEmail%3DbWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U%26print%3Dtrue&publicationPageNumber=12&selectedTab=3&feedbackForm=true&returnAddress=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FpublicationPageNumber%3D4%26selectedTab%3D3%26print%3Dtrue&recipientName=M%E5ns+Henningson&encodedEmail=bWFucy5oZW5uaW5nc29uQHBoeXNpY3MuZ3Uuc2U
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-08-08