Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Radiative cooling of size-selected gas phase clusters
Piero Ferrari, Ewald Janssens, Peter Lievens, Klavs Hansen
International reviews in physical chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Triple ionization of HCl via states with a 2p core hole
J. H. D. Eland, Raimund Feifel
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vibrational Autodetachment from Anionic Nitroalkane Chains - From Molecular Signatures to Thermionic Emission
Christopher Adams, Klavs Hansen, J. Mathias Weber
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Subterahertz ferrimagnetic spin-transfer torque oscillator
I. Lisenkov, Roman Khymyn, Johan Åkerman, N. X. Sun, B. A. Ivanov
Physical Review B, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Coulomb effects on thermally induced shuttling of spin-polarized electrons
O. A. Ilinskaya, A. D. Shkop, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive et al.
Low Temperature Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Alignment of Nonspherical Active Particles in Chaotic Flows
M. Borgnino, Kristian Gustavsson, F. De Lillo, G. Boffetta, M. Cencini et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Compact Macrospin-Based Model of Three-Terminal Spin-Hall Nano Oscillators
D. I. Albertsson, Mohammad Zahedinejad, Johan Åkerman, S. Rodriguez, A. Rusu
Ieee Transactions on Magnetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Name Title Phone Email
Magazzù, Alessandro Researcher +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Marklund, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869127 mattias.marklund@physics.gu.se
Mehlig, Bernhard Professor +46 31 7869170 bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Midtvedt, Daniel Postdoctor daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se
Mirkhalaf, Mohsen Postdoctor mohsen.mirkhalaf@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Researcher yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Mishra, Yogeshwar Nath Postdoctor yogeshwar.mishra@physics.gu.se
Mojica Benavides, Martin Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 martin.mojica@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Olsson, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.olsson@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Researcher +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Pérez-García, Laura Doctoral student laura.perez-garcia@physics.gu.se
Ringstedt, Victoria Study administrator +46 31 7869154 victoria.ringstedt@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Rosén, Arne Professor emeritus +46 31 7869167 arne.rosen@physics.gu.se
Ruberto, Carlo Senior lecturer +46 31 7869160 carlo.ruberto@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Starnberg, Hans Professor +46 31 7869173 hans.starnberg@physics.gu.se
Sundberg, Julia Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 julia.sundberg@physics.gu.se
Sundin, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7869172 maria.sundin@physics.gu.se
Svensson, Carolina Communications officer +46 31 7869132 carolina.svensson@physics.gu.se
Talaee, Omid Doctoral student +46 31 7869023 omid.talaee@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Administrator +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Volpe, Giovanni Senior lecturer +46 31 7869137 giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.se
Wallner, Måns Doctoral student mans.wallner@physics.gu.se
Weidow, Jonathan Director of studies +46 31-772 3137 jonathan.weidow@chalmers.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Wise, Desiree Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869134 desiree.wise@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Researcher vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Postdoctor +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Zhaunerchyk, Vitali Senior lecturer +46 31 7869150 vitali.zhaunerchyk@physics.gu.se
Åkerman, Bengt Johan Professor +46 31 7869147 johan.akerman@physics.gu.se
Östlund, Stellan Professor +46 31 7869006 stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 88 of 88

Showing 1 - 10 of 1984

2019

Radiative cooling of size-selected gas phase clusters
Piero Ferrari, Ewald Janssens, Peter Lievens, Klavs Hansen
International reviews in physical chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Triple ionization of HCl via states with a 2p core hole
J. H. D. Eland, Raimund Feifel
Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vibrational Autodetachment from Anionic Nitroalkane Chains - From Molecular Signatures to Thermionic Emission
Christopher Adams, Klavs Hansen, J. Mathias Weber
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Subterahertz ferrimagnetic spin-transfer torque oscillator
I. Lisenkov, Roman Khymyn, Johan Åkerman, N. X. Sun, B. A. Ivanov
Physical Review B, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Coulomb effects on thermally induced shuttling of spin-polarized electrons
O. A. Ilinskaya, A. D. Shkop, D. Radic, H. C. Park, I. V. Krive et al.
Low Temperature Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Alignment of Nonspherical Active Particles in Chaotic Flows
M. Borgnino, Kristian Gustavsson, F. De Lillo, G. Boffetta, M. Cencini et al.
Physical Review Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Compact Macrospin-Based Model of Three-Terminal Spin-Hall Nano Oscillators
D. I. Albertsson, Mohammad Zahedinejad, Johan Åkerman, S. Rodriguez, A. Rusu
Ieee Transactions on Magnetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1984

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.physics.gu.se/english/about-the-department/?languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.physics.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FpageNumber%3D2%26selectedTab%3D2%26sortBy%3DlastName%2CfirstName%26print%3Dtrue&pageNumber=2&selectedTab=2&sortBy=lastName,firstName
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-11-11